Fear…

by madiniven

What truly is fear? 

 I remember when I was a little kid and my oldest sister would be baby sitting all 4 of us. 

Many times before I went to bed, I would be filled with fear. I was always a thinker and even at age five I had fear…Fear as in scared that someone or something would come take me away from my family in the middle of night. So every time… i would run into the living room terrified. Steph would walk me back to my bed and sing the song….. ” Angels all around sent to keep us safe…” 

And… literally every time I would fall asleep. 

Fear is something that can easily be conquered by God. 

That song was a prayer to God for me. 

Even as a teenager I still have fears that need to be conquered. 

God = Fear Defeater! 

       God says in Deuteronomy 6:13

“You must fear the Lord your God and serve him. When you take an oath, you must use only his name.”

Does it say fear everything? NO! It says fear GOD! So… should you fear death? No… because death brings you closer to God. 

    You should Fear God but not man… because God rules over man. 

God is the fear Conquerer! 

Put your trust, your fears, your hopes and dreams in God. 

PEace!

