Letters to home…

by madiniven

I just read a letter from my sister talking about a song that Kari Jobe Sings!
I love songs that encourage. Songs that touch the heart.
Songs that make you know that God is with you every step you take.

the lyrics say…

I know that You are for me.
I know that You are for me.
I know that You will never,
forsake me in my weaknesses.
I know that You will come now,
even if to write upon my heart.
To remind me of who You are.

I was reading the letter from my sister, who wrote these lyrics out… and I was/and still am agreeing with these lyrics!

As you have probably read many times before… I really connect with God through songs.. so I cannot wait to hear this song at church!

God uses people like Kari to write songs like these that encourage us. I think that is so awesome!

I think everyone feels like David in the bible sometime through out their life span…. alone, hopeless, needing guidance.       But I read from my sisters letter, that it IS okay to be alone… with no friends, because God is your friend.

And even though you feel alone.. hopeless or needing guidance.. GOD can and WILL be your friend. He gives hope to the hopeless. He gives guidance to the accepting.

And even on the lyrics it says… ” I know that You will come now, even if to write upon my heart.”

What does this mean?     Write upon my heart??

I think it means that God will come and show you what you mean to Him.. Maybe by “writing” on your heart about how much he loves you!

God loves you.

PEace!

