Sleep…

by madiniven

I was babysitting some kids last night and the time to go to bed was drawing near….
“Alright boys, time to go to bed.” I said to them.
“Why do I have to sleep?” Questioned the four year old.
So for at least five to six minutes me and his five year old brother tried to explain how God created his body to be able to play all day and but when the sun went down his body needed to sleep… so he could play tomorrow again with his energy full…
I must be extremely persuasive because after explaining to him ALL that stuff he simply walked to bed and fell asleep.
TOday.. I began to think of how God wants us to take rest in him.
Like.. I have no idea how to explain my thoughts but here is a try….

In the Biblio it says….

“My soul finds rest in God alone; my salvation comes from him. He alone is my rock and my salvation; he is my fortress, I will never be shaken.” (Psalm 62:1-2)

So then… God created us to where our souls need find rest in him… the same way our bodies find rest in the comfort of our bed.
When your stressed… God is literally wanting you to put the burden on him.. (let him CARRY your load) and for you to find major rest in him.

In the verse it says… “he ALONE is my rock and my salvation”…
NOthing else can be your rock… only God can. Nothing else can be your salvation… only God can
Sometimes people try to be there own rock… they try to hold everything together.
But in all reality God is the true rock.

Find rest in your Creator.

You can count on GOd.

PEace.

