Joy will come in the morning…

by madiniven

“The nights of crying your eyes out
give way to days of laughter.” – Psalm 30:5

Life is tough… but better days are ahead, I’m not saying that everything in life will turn out good, because I know that life isn’t perfect.. I’m not even talking along the lines of stress, problems at your job. What I think this verse is saying is, even though your life is messed up from the day your born to the day you die… that God will be your joy in the morning!
He is always with you, but when you get into to His presence…that will be your true joy…. a joy that never fades. There is a song by Hillsong that goes with this… here is the first verse:

On that day when I see
All that You have for me
When I see You face to face
There surrounded by Your grace
All my fears swept away
In the light of Your embrace
Where Your love is all I need
And forever I am free

This song describes true joy and happiness! The name of the song is “You hold Me Now”, isn’t that just the thing God wants to do to us, bring us joy and to hold us in His everlasting embrace. So many people think God is an angry God who wants to throw Zeus lighting bolts down on us every time we mess up. He is the complete opposite, Right now He wants to wrap His arms around you and embrace you, you are a child of God! God Loves You!!! : )
I was just listening to this song (You Hold Me Now)((a day after i posted this)) and another part of lyrics went with this!

In this life I will stand
Through my joy and my pain
Knowing there’s a greater day
There’s a hope that never fails
God is just so good! Let Him hold YOU now!
PEace!

